Results from the third club race of the series are below. We apologize for the delays associated with the results but  due to a number of disqualifications and improperly pinned numbers it took significantly longer than anticipated to compile the results. As a reminder, our motos are officials and are well trained to DQ riders as appropriate, particularly for going into the recreation lane. There is zero tolerance for entering the rec lane and riders will be DQ’d for doing so.


Men’s A-Field

Despite various escape attempts the field stayed together for most of the race until a break finally formed at the start of the bell lap. Following some furious chasing the break was reeled in right at the finish line though Michael Margarite of Weather Channel managed to cross the line first, which was sufficient for second place overall as the overall victory went to Stephan Hoffman of Lupus Racing Team who had collected enough points in winning sprints 3 and 4 to take the overall victory with 16 points. Zach Koop of Blue Ribbon rounded out the podium with 4 points.

Women’s Field

A break of four or five riders with most teams represented escaped shortly after the second sprint, with Erica Tricarico of Stan’s NoTubes picking up both Sprint 3 and the finishing sprint, giving her sufficient points to take the overall win. Lisa Kennish of CityMD took second while Gabrielle Fisher scored enough points in the breakaway to finish even with Jennifer Nordhem of Stan’s on points, with the tiebreaker going to Gabrielle based on her second place in the finishing sprint.

Men’s B Field

In the B field it was a hard fought battle between Laurent Gras of Foundation and John Kim of Eumaeus Asset Management, but in the end Gras’ win in the finishing sprint was the deciding factor as he took home the overall victory. That left five riders tied on points at the finish line, with the finishing sprint tie breaker giving second place to John Kim and third place to Jaime Garcia of BH/COmedy Central. Luis Rivera (CRCA), Andrew Sheely (W&D Racing), Owen Caprell (Sids Bikes) and Robert Weitzner (Foundation) rounded out the other top finishers.

Men’s C-Field

Going into the final sprint three riders were tied with six points and the overall victory was still anyone’s race given the first man across the line would receive nine points but a small group of three stayed away with Will Carroll of e2Value getting across the line first to take the overall win ahead of breakaway companions Nathan Kraxberger (Sids) and Nicholas Light (Rockstar).

Points race – C field updated