Busy Championship weekend with ITT and Road Race Championships.
On Saturday, August 1, the Club ITT Championship was held in conjuntion with Westwood Velo’s Long Meadow TT. Westwood ran a first rate event on a challenging course.
Lisban Quintero edged out Mike Margaritte and Dan Zmolik to win the men’s A prize. Lisban was second overall to Westwood’s Roger Aspholm.
Ann Marie Miller won the womens’s title and was first women overall with Donna McMahon second CRCA and overall. Michael Beckerman won the B race.

The Master’s 40+ Club Champion is Ken Harris and the 50+ Champ is Bob Guatelli.

CRCA/Empire and CRCA/Jonathan Adler swept the top two spots in the Team Time Trial. Empire won with only three riders against teams of four. Host Westwood’s teams settled for third and fourth.

Complete TT results.

Sunday’s road championship race finished just before a downpour but defending champions Lisban Quintero and Sarah Sauvayre had worse luck, flatting early in the race.

Ann Marie Miller went on to add the Women’s Club Road Championship to her TT title. Joshua Alexander won the Men’s Club Road Championship and Leszek Sniadowski won the B race.

August 2 results.