The Team Cup and Jim Boyd Award standings have been updated.

Jim Boyd Award

In the A field, Lisban Quintero’s three wins put him ahead, though Alex Bremer made up some ground with his time trial performance on Sunday. They are followed by perennial Boyd contenders John Loehner and Ken Harris.

In the B field Colin Prensky remains in the lead despite having moved on to race in the A’s. Second-place Kimani Nielsen has also upgraded to the A’s, leaving a wide open field, with Matthew Diczok, Jonathan Bloom, Matt Richards and Patrick Littlefield all in double digits.

Last year’s winner Sarah Sauvayre has picked up where she left off, but has company at the top from three riders just 3 points down: Ann Marie Miller, Maria Quiroga, and Margaret Shirley.

Team Cup

While in 2007 Empire Cycling ran away with the Team Cup, earning twice as many points as the second-place team, in 2008 the A field competition is shaping up as a close battle between Foundation and Empire, with each team taking 3 wins so far.

In the B field, Setanta leads by 7 points over NYVelocity, with Sanchez-Metro still in the hunt 21 points further back.

The women’s Team Cup competition so far is between Radical Media and Comedy Central-Sid’s Bikes, separated by just 3 points after five races.